Take a backup right before deleting a trial server (so it can be recovered to latest state)
I have just finished a trial account. Very happy with the initial trial, wanted to pay via PayPal which in itself was a problem (waiting for it to be setup).
When the trial was expiring I asked the customer support to enable Paypal payments and asked if I would be able to continue from where I left off. I was told nothing is removed for 7days after the trial.
After finally managing to pay via PayPal my trial account was restored to a state of 6am in the morning....although my trial didn't expire to later in the afternoon.
I even received an email hours later at 1.39PM UTC explaining that my Trial was about to expire and I could upgrade it.
When a trial account is deleted, a backup should be taken or it should be left untouched for atleast 24hrs so a customer can upgrade without losing a days work.
Agents shouldn't be giving false information either, if I was told "Your trial account will be deleted, we will only have a backup from the morning before your trial expired" then I would have taken my own backups.
Happy customer -> unhappy before the migration even took place!