Better Warning on Server Deletion on Trial Expiration
Cloudways must improve the warning system for trial expiration!! Upon expiration the server is deleted however in many cases the client is using serever as development site before launhing into production. CloudWays should send more email warning of the impending deletion of the server so the client is forewarned to take action beforew losing all their work! Currently there is an email 3 days before deletion but that is not enough there should be a 24 hr, 12 hr and 2 hours prior warnings that server will be deleted.
Casper Voogt commented
I totally agree. We got an email stating it would expire on July 24th, but when I went to work on it, the Cloudways dashboard said it had already expired, but it's only July 23rd! I was able to still get into the site I was building (to save a backup), but that was not a good experience. We host dozens of sites with Cloudways, so we do need this to be better. We're adding new client sites on Cloudways all the time and generally love Cloudways, but if this becomes a regular thing we will be forced to rethink it.